Chapter Activity Reports

North Carolina Chapter 2021 Founder’s Day

North Carolina Chapter 2021 Founder’s Day

Author: Lauren Myers/Friday, April 30, 2021/Categories: Chapter Activity Report Blog, Fellowship, North Carolina

On Sunday, April 18, the North Carolina Chapter of Alpha Zeta came together in Mebane, NC to recognize the fraternity’s accomplishments and Brothers who received awards. This year, awards were presented for both the 2019-2020 year and the 2020-2021 year due to cancelation of last year’s Founder’s Day. Our keynote speaker was Brother Randy Foy who is an Alpha Zeta Alumni that graduated from NC State University in spring of 1990. He currently works as a personal finance representative in Goldsboro, NC. As he reflected on his time at NC State and in Alpha Zeta, one of his key points were to cherish the opportunities you have to build relationships with everyone you come in contact with.

After a great dinner and hearing from Brother Randy Foy, the following awards were presented:

For 2019-2020:
$150 Scholarships: Taryn Cowles and Megan Donahue

Weaver Scholarship: Roshni Panwala

Wakefield Scholarship: Seth Moody and Mary Gray Davis

Service Award: Mary Gray Davis

Professional Development Award: Jacob Barber

Christmas Tree Award: Mikayla Graham

Chancellor’s Award: Julia McInnerney

Commissioner of Agriculture Award: Daniel Wellons

Outstanding Brother Award: Mikayla Graham

Alumni Community Award: Mark Wellons

Faculty Award: Dr. Lynn Worley Davis


For 2020-2021:
$150 Scholarships: Alan Farmer and Gracie Prevette

Weaver Scholarship: Kristina Phelps

Wakefield Scholarship: Maggie Thomas

Service Award: Taryn Cowles

Professional Development Award: Kristina Phelps

Christmas Tree Award: Kristina Phelps

Chancellor’s Award: Jacob Barber
Commissioner of Agriculture Award: Micah Furr

Outstanding Brother Award: Taryn Cowles
Alumni Community Award: Dr. Ann R. Furr

Faculty Award: Dr. Amy Johnson


Each of these Brothers have been an integral part of helping the fraternity be successful during the past two years. We congratulate them on their accomplishments and celebrate their leadership in agriculture. We also recognized our graduating seniors who have laid the foundation for the future of the fraternity. We look forward to having them return as alumni and know they will succeed in their future endeavors.


Our graduating seniors are Kelsey Williams, Amanda DeLucia, Meghan Donahue, Emma Westbrook, Jacob Barber, Taryn Cowles, Lian Farrugio, Seth Moody, and Micah Furr.


Finally, we recognized the 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 Officer Teams. The Brotherhood is grateful for the time and dedication each team put into the fraternity in order for it to be successful.


2019-2020 Officer Team:
Chancellor: Mikayla Graham

Censor: Julia McInnerney
Scribe: Roshni Panwala
Treasurer: Joey Beam-Mitchell
Chronicler: Jacob Barber


2020-2021 Officer Team:

Chancellor: Kristina Phelps

Censor: Taryn Cowles

Scribe: Micah Furr

Treasurer: Seth Moody

Chronicler: Madi Weast


Founder’s Day was a great evening to fellowship and reflect on the past two years. Thank you to Brother Swain for putting together a successful event. We are all looking forward to the next year ahead!


Number of views (9585)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.